Faith, Patience 2013, Wackadoodle

Patience – day 31

OneWord2013_PatienceI can’t even begin to tell you what a bipolar day yesterday was, but I’m going to try.  This past weekend NO ONE wanted to look at houses.  Not just ours, but our realtor had no calls.  Monday we had one showing, Tuesday 2, and Wednesday we had 1 showing and the 2 from Tuesday came back again.  I was at dinner at church with my family and our realtor called.  He informed me that not only do we have a contract, but they are offering us more money then we’re listing at, asking us to contribute money to their closing costs, and we’ll still come out with more than $10K over the first “buyer” that fell through.  REALLY?  SERIOUSLY?

So, I tell everyone at church.  We’re so excited.  The plan was to go home, print and sign the contract, and scan it back to our realtor today.  I’m around the corner from the house on our way home and I get a call from our realtor.  The people decided that they really wanted a bigger house so don’t waste the ink printing the contract.  OH EME GEE!  The gall of some people.  So, I tell everyone on Facebook to forget the good news, we haven’t sold the house, and I need to go because I’ve got a booming headache from the roller coaster that we can not seem to get the heck off.  If I were a drinker, I tell ya…

Today, no showings.  But I’m packing.  We’re moving on 2/25 come hell or high water.  We will sell this house, In Jesus Name!

Listen, I trust God.  I really do.  I know He has plans to have this house sold when we move.  He didn’t set all of this into place nicely just to have it all fall through.  I know that.  But, I’m frustrated and a little tired of the sold-the-house, didn’t-sell-the-house routine.

As I type, I’m waiting to hear if one of last night’s return visitors is going to actually offer us a contract.  They’re using veteran benefits and are first-time home buyers.  We’ve purchased both our homes with Scott’s veteran benefits.  It’s such a blessing.  They want so much from us, too.  I remember the fear of buying our first house.  I’m willing to give them concessions.  Heck, I’m willing to let them just move in if they pay off our mortgage and give us some money to move!  Ok, just kidding.

Needless to say, my patience and my faith are being tested all at the same time.  I’m about over it.  Didn’t I say I had to work on my patience?  Anyone want to buy a house.  I just happen to know someone…

8 thoughts on “Patience – day 31”

  1. I love roller coasters…but not the kind you’ve been on. I pray this particular ride will stop soon and you can get off. Of course, in the “amusement park of life”, there are always more roller coasters…and we don’t usually get to choose which ones we are going to ride.

    So when you come to the steep dips, scream if you need to, but put your hands up in the air, and take the plunge knowing God is with you the whole way. Keep on trusting Him. He WILL bring you through.

    Like

  2. Selling a house can be so trying. I have done it. So frustrating, sleepless nights and tearful days. Stress that amounted to more stress and more time. I also, as you, had bigger plans. Plans that required a date. Not the date the house “may sell”… a date that could not be changed. So much depended on the sale, as does your family. There is a plan for you. This is definitely a test of your strength in the process. Your positive energy, keep it, but don’t hold it close. Raise your arms high to the sky, tilt your head and SCREAM it! Believe in your own will. You are one of the strongest women I know. I love you for all you are and all you can be. I love you.

    ~I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.
    ~Audrey Hepburn

    Like

May I also add...?

