Faith, Patience 2013, Rantings, Wackadoodle

Patience – day 26

OneWord2013_PatienceI’m due for a “patience” post because the last 24 hours has me feeling not very patient.  Before you jump to conclusions, let me tell you a little story.

We put our house on the market and two days later, we had a contract for sale.  We have the termite inspection and the home inspection.  Life is good.  Until I get a phone call at lunchtime Friday.  While I’m celebrating the 35 year career of my assistant director, whose retirement party I am at, I get “THE” call.  The call from Steve, our wonderful realtor, saying that the buyer’s loan fell through.  WHAT THE HECK!!!  I mean, I have a copy of the pre-approval for the $150K that they need for the loan.

So, life happened to our buyers and happened for us.  I have to say that Steve (did I mention how wonderful he is?) is doing a fabulous job reassuring us and assuring us that he will have another buyer this week so that we can close at the end of February, because we are moving to our apartment, which we just finished getting background checks and paying money for.  I got the movers all scheduled.  We’re packing.  Come H-E-double hockey sticks we are moving!

So, now not only am I learning to have patience, but I’m learning to have faith.  I know that God has wonderful things for the Sandmeyer family.  I know that everything didn’t fall neatly into place to have it fall apart.  I saw two really great pictures on Facebook today.  You’ve seen this one before:

46305_10151431319196718_332627144_nBut it was this one that really touched me:

549996_10151212139682283_949814310_nMy comment on this picture was “Hallelujah!!! Waiting in the hallway for our next buyer!!!”  And we are.  We are praising God in the hallway and waiting on our new buyer confident that we are moving in February and our home will be sold at that time.

I was able to show the house to a gentleman, who stopped by the house this afternoon with his 4 year old daughter.  He was interested in it and said he was going to call his realtor.  I didn’t know that people had been contacting our realtor and asking about our house even with it under contract.  Steve called and emailed everyone and told them it was back on the market.  I mean, really, how wonderful is he?!?!

So, that’s my last two days.  Fun, fun, fun!!!  All I know is that God is good and He’s in control, so I’m going to trust Him and His plan for this because it’s going to be a billion, trillion times better than I could even imagine.

75040_318331741600936_402364390_n

10 thoughts on “Patience – day 26”

  1. The “Praise Him in the hallway” pic had me almost crying!
    I will tell you one thing: your going though this brought you to the writing of this post, which I am sure a LOT of folks needed THIS DAY. I know I did.
    You and your family are already blessed & you always seem to pass that love along.
    (Trudy)

    Like

  2. Continue being strong. Although my beliefs differ from yours, I do think we agree on, “Everything happens for a reason”. We may not know that reason right now and we may never know it but there is a reason. Selling a home you have worked so hard in is hard. From my experience the sooner it sells the easier it is to let it go. Even though we try not to attach ourselves to material things, we do. That house brought you so many memories. So many tears and so many joys. It brought your family together on so many occasions. Perhaps your mind is not ready for you to let them go yet. ❤ I love you so much. My heart and thoughts with you. Sending a hug from the miles.

    It is singular how soon we lose the impression of what ceases to be constantly before us. A year impairs, a luster obliterates. There is little distinct left without an effort of memory, then indeed the lights are rekindled for a moment – but who can be sure that the Imagination is not the torch-bearer? ~Lord Byron

    Like

  3. Sandy, I hope things work out for you soon!! I know I’m praying for which move direction God wants us to go. At least you have your new place ready and are almost there. Hang in there, I know you will and things will work out for you!

    Like

  4. Hi 🙂 I just found your blog through Faith Messenger – and I LOVE that hallway pic! So perfect! Looking fwd to reading more of your blog ♥

    Like

May I also add...?

