Faith, Patience 2013

Patience – day 14

OneWord2013_PatienceI was sitting in church yesterday listening to a wonderful message by our pastor when my mind started to obsess about the termite inspection this morning and the house inspection on Wednesday.  Right there in the middle of the message, God spoke to me.  He said,

Cast all your anxiety on Me because I care for you. ~ 1 Peter 5:7

I know that things are going to go well, but it’s the anticipation of the next 6 weeks before we move.  SIX WEEKS FROM TODAY!!!  I’m eager to have this all over with and to start our life in our new home.  But, God has other plans for me.  Plans to be patient and to do things right.  And if something comes up to put a kink in our plans, God is there to make sure that His best is going to happen for my family and me.

2 thoughts on “Patience – day 14”

May I also add...?

