Faith, Patience 2013

My Word For 2013 Is

OneWord2013_Patience
Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience. – Colossians 3:12

My word for 2013 is PATIENCE.  Yep, I bet you never, ever, ever imagined that I would have a problem with patience.  Well, I admit it.  I have a very large patience problem and 2013 is my year to work on it.

I want to thank Melanie at Only A Breath for making my fabulous One Word 2013 graphics!  She made my graphics for Grace 2012 as well.  I have to admit that I haven’t learned how to make stuff like this yet, but I hope to learn someday.

So, onwards and upwards.  I hope that I can help you can help me with your tips and tricks for being a more patient person and I hope that I say something that will help you as well.

Happy 2013, my friends!  Let’s make it a great one!

15 thoughts on “My Word For 2013 Is”

  1. Too often we treat those closest to us with less than we give to our acquaintances. We would be wiser and happier if we always treated our family with our best efforts. our families are the ones that will always be there when all others may have fallen away!

    Like

  2. Patience is something I struggle with and strive for every single day. In fact it’s the name of my blog. I hope you have a wonderful new year and look forward to reading about your one word journey.

    Like

    1. Epiphany IS an exciting word! You should read my latest post: Patience – day 42 to see just how patient God is going to make me. I’m going to be a perfect saint by the time our house is sold because my patience is being tried to death! Thanks for stopping by Jon!

      Like

May I also add...?

