Cool Stuff, Faith

When You Know You’re in God’s Will

il_570xN.343801169

Scott and I decided that after Tim graduated from high school that we were going to have our house fixed up to sell.  This fall we started working with a friend from church.  He’s repainted the inside of the house and is almost done with the outside.

This year I made the announcement to my homeowner’s association that I would be leaving at the end of the year.  On Friday, I made that announcement on our webpage.  One of my neighbors read it and told another neighbor that we were going to sell out house.

Last night, while we were entertaining friends, our doorbell rang.  It was the son of my neighbor from across the street.  I see him once a year when he comes over to pay his parent’s HOA fee for the year.  Nice guy.  He told me that he heard that we were going to be selling our house and he was interested in buying it for his family.  I explained that we still had some things to do because we wanted to make it look nice for prospective buyers.  He wanted us to NOT do the renovations so that he could do his own thing after he bought it!  I told him I would call our realtor Sunday or Monday and get back to him

Talk about having God’s plan for your life be confirmed in a big way!!!  Did you read what the picture above says?  That’s my life verse.  Proverbs 3:5-6.  I’m a bit overwhelmed by what happened last night.

We met with the realtor this afternoon and he met with our neighbor.  We’re going to continue renovations; some tile and new carpet.  I think my neighbor is playing his hand close to the vest.  We went out and bought tile today.  This house is going to look great!  I was amazed at what he suggested our asking price should be.  We’ll make out quite nicely and will be able to buy furniture for a new place because ours fell apart and we had to ditch it.

I leave you with “my” Bible verse.  It’s a good one.  Remember, if you don’t have peace about a decision, it definitely isn’t of God.  He always brings peace.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.
Proverbs 3:5-6

6 thoughts on “When You Know You’re in God’s Will”

  1. Sandy,

    What great news for you. Most people around here are losing money to sell their home. Some who have owned their houses for longer like 15-20 years may see a profit if the house was kept up. We have lots of foreclosure and short sales. Sounds like things are looking good for your situation, how fun to redecorate a new place.

    Like

May I also add...?

