Faith, Grace 2012

The Word for 2012…

Dictionary.com defines grace as mercy, clemency, or pardon.  Merriam-Webster‘s definition is a special favor, disposition to or an act or instance of kindness, courtesy, or clemency.  Another definition of grace that I found online was God’s riches at Christ’s expense.  A definition that we use at church is unmerited favor.

I’ve decided that I’ve learned a lot about grace in 2011; things that really changed my way of thinking about others, so in 2012 I’m going to continue to work on giving grace.  If God was willing to give me unmerited favor when I didn’t deserve it, then who am I to deny my brothers and sisters the same grace?  So, I look forward to sharing moments of grace with you, my reader, as 2012 unfolds.

God saved you by his grace when you believed. And you can’t take credit for this; it is a gift from God. Salvation is not a reward for the good things we have done, so none of us can boast about it.  Ephesians 2:8-9

3 thoughts on “The Word for 2012…”

  1. Yes! Grace is the word for 2012. Our ministry, Never Too Late Christian Ministries is taking off in 2012, there are changes coming down the road in 2012…all by the grace of God! Only He knows exactly what is coming & I trust Him!

    Like

May I also add...?

