One Thousand Gifts

Multitudes on Monday: One Thousand Gifts #9

The Pilgrims made seven times more graves than huts.  No Americans have been more impoverished than these who, nevertheless, set aside a day of thanksgiving.
~H.U. Westermayer

Here’s the next installment of “One Thousand Gifts“.

201. Donating to a special cause in someone’s name

202. Receiving a donation in my name for something that means a lot to me

203. Celebrating Jesus’ birth

204. Stumping my husband on something theological

205. Listening to Mozart’s Requiem

206. Singing Mozart’s Requiem

207. Not having to get my oil changed

208. Having only 4 more months of tuition payments 🙂

209. Having my child’s Christmas made by a surprise poetry book

210. Cold fronts

211. Feeling grass under my feet

212. The wind blowing in my hair

213. Being held by loving arms when I cry

214. Relaxing in a hot tub with a glass of wine

215. A smile from a stranger

216. Hearing a friend sing a beautiful song

217. My son getting a good grade on a test

218. A child’s salvation

219. An adult’s salvation

220. Snow

221. Paying a debt

222. Seeing my old Christmas ornaments from childhood

223. Seeing Tim’s Christmas ornaments that he made in school

224. A good hair day

225. Cuddles from my kitty

May I also add...?

