Faith, Family

Be Careful What You Ask For…

On January 3, 2011, Scott was saying his prayers just like he does every day.  He asked that God would make him more surrendered and more dependent on Him.  That evening at men’s Bible study, ironically, he had a grand mal seizure.  My dad and Tim were there as well and they had my mom call me.

Amazingly, I was calm as I received the news, got dressed, and got in the car to pick up my mom.  On the way to the hospital, I asked God to be with Scott and to heal him.  We arrived at the hospital following the ambulance and I could see Scott was alert.  I arrived in the waiting room trying to be both worried wife and comforting mom to Tim, who was pretty shaken up after having watched everything that occurred.  I was was with Scott, he wasn’t real orients, but he was worried about his job, his driver’s license, and his future.  He had a second seizure.

After a three day hospital stay and normal test results, he was released home on a “mandatory six month vacation”.  Thus giving him more time to be more surrendered and more dependent on God.

I tell you, you can pray for anything, and if you believe that you’ve received it, it will be yours.
Mark 11:24

5 thoughts on “Be Careful What You Ask For…”

May I also add...?

