Faith, Family

What was once lost…

On 1/12/2010, I lost the cross that my parents had given to me when I was a teenager. I was so upset over it and had traveled all over the county that day. I notified the county courthouse, where I had been, and my coworkers, even putting up a sign with a picture.  I had been praying to God to find my cross.  I finally changed my prayer to say, “Lord, if this is found my someone, please make it be someone who needs it and appreciates it.  I can live without it, if it’s Your will.”

Just this week, I was reaching the one month mark of it being missing. I came into the office late and had to park in my boss’ space. I opened up my car door, looked down, and lo and behold it was there! I felt like the woman from Luke 15:8-9 (“Suppose a woman has ten silver coins, but loses one. She will light a lamp, sweep the house, and look carefully for the coin until she finds it. And when she finds it, she will call her friends and neighbors and say, ‘Be happy with me because I have found the coin that I lost.’ NCV). I posted it to my Twitter and Facebook friends, and they were happy for me. My Mom told our Pastor that night of my blessing and he had me tell the whole church!

May I also add...?

