Rantings

Countdown

Well, I’m counting down the days until I return to work (5 days). I’ve had more trouble with the gastrointestinal thing. I spent a week throwing up just 10 days after surgery and I started again this Monday, but was able to come out of it in one day. This has not been fun. I missed taking Scott out to dinner for his 51st birthday. That made me feel so bad. I have an appointment with a GI doctor on 7/21. Hopefully, it was be easy to diagnose. We’re thinking a hiatal hernia or a stricture. Who knows?!

I haven’t watched the 4 movies that I saved from April on the DVR. It’s not that I don’t want to see the Nora Roberts’ movies, but I don’t feel like watching them right now. I did read her newest book, Black Hills, in less than 24 hours. It was great and I hope they make a movie about it.

I’ve gotten a bunch of new fish. My Jack Dempsey ate my female Convict/Dempsey. So, he’s a bachelor until I can get him a few new wives. I got some other new cichlids for Tim’s tank and redecorated it so that the new little fish have places to hide from the larger, more established fish. That tank looks wonderful!

May I also add...?

